CHIPPEWA COUNTY-MONTEVIDEO HOSPITAL REGULAR HOSPITAL COMMISSION MEETING August 21, 2019

- I. The regular meeting of the Hospital Commission was called to order by Chairman Rekow on Wednesday, August 21, 2019, at 3:30 pm in the Clinic Conference Room. Members present were: Steve Condon, Jeff Lopez Mark Rekow, Nathan Schmidt, Todd Hay, David Lieser, Lana Dirksen, and Nick Krueger, ex-officio. Members absent were: none. Others present were: Brian Lovdahl, Darlene Boike, Patty Frank and Barb Kleman.
 - A. Motion by Lopez, second by Schmidt and carried unanimously, to approve the minutes from the July 17, 2019 meeting as written.
 - B. Rekow called for public concerns with none being presented.
 - C. Motion by Lieser, second by Condon, and approved unanimously, to approve the agenda as amended.

II. Action

A. Motion by Schmidt, second by Hay, and carried unanimously to approve the July 2019 financial and statistical report as presented.

B. Capital Purchases:

- Motion by Condon, second by Hay and carried unanimously to approve purchase of the Pre-owned radiograph system for Clara City Clinic from Delta Medical Services for \$70,000, as recommended by radiology manager
- ii. Motion by Condon, second by Schmidt and carried unanimously to approve purchase of the Non-Invasive Respirator from Philips for \$15,473.40
- iii. Motion by Hay, second by Lieser and carried unanimously to approve purchase of the Recycling Drop Box from Tostenson, Inc, for \$6,900.
- iv. Motion by Schmidt, second by Condon and carried unanimously to approve purchase of the CCMH Health Signs from Stein Sign Display for \$6,169.
- C. Credentialing the following motions to grant medical staff privileges were made and carried unanimously. These were approved by medical staff and recommended by Dr. Krueger:

Physician	Specialty	Privileges Approval	Motion	Second
Nick Mowes	LICSW	Active Medical Staff	Schmidt	Hay
Dr. Leesa Novotny	FP/OB	Active Medical Staff	Condon	Dirksen
Dr. Brent Glawe	General Surgeon	Courtesy Medical Staff	Hay	Condon
Dr. William Lee	General Surgeon	Courtesy Medical Staff	Lieser	Schmidt
Dr. Daniel Icenogle	ER	Courtesy Medical Staff	Condon	Schmidt
April Shuneson	CNM	Active Medical Staff - addition of vaginal & c-section deliveries	Hay	Schmidt

2019 Commission Minutes

Dr. Jason Carroll	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Condon	Hay
Dr. Erigh Bryan	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Condon	Lieser
Dr. Timothy Meehan	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Condon	Schmidt
Dr. Collin Torok	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Lopez	Hay
Dr. James Goddard	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Lopez	Condon
Dr. Keri Aquar	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Schmidt	Condon
Dr. Jeffrey Lassig	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Hay	Condon
Dr. David Lambert	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Schmidt	Condon
Dr. Michael Madison	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Dirksen	Schmidt
Dr. Eric Bressler	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Schmidt	Hay
Dr. Douglas Sheafor	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Hay	Schmidt
Dr. Richard Aizpuru	Radiologist	Courtesy Medical Staff	Condon	Schmidt

III. Old Business:

- A. COO/CNO Report was presented by Patty Frank.
- B. Clinic Director Report was presented by Barb Kleman
- C. Quality Report was presented by Patty Frank
- D. Recruitment and Retention: Dr Sarah Drieden rescinded her letter of intent to work in the clinic and ED. We have started recruiting process for a general surgeon.
- E. Committee Reports
 - i. Governance none
 - ii. Planning none
- F. SEIU/MNA Update: SEIU contract is up 12/31/19. Negotiations will begin in September.
- G. Performance Excellence Report was reviewed
- H. Informational and Clinic update items reviewed were minutes from Medical Staff, Department Head, and Compliance meetings.
- IV. Administrator's Report was presented by Lovdahl.

Motion by Hay, second by Lopez, and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting into closed session to discuss a personnel matter at 4:49 pm

Respectfully submitted, Darlene Boike, Recording Secretary

Closed session ended at 6:05 pm

2019 Commission Minute	es
------------------------	----

Steve Condon, Secretary